So you’re signed up with Jobslinger, upgraded to Jobslinger+ with your 30 day trial, completed the Recruiterator and setup wizard – Now you’re ready to browse for local shops!

As I began this article I’ve also created a new account. So you’ll be able to see the growth and payouts from beginning to end! No false promises here – if you follow my directions you will make money. 

We’ll start from the Jobslinger Dashboard. After logging in you will be taken to your frontpage. At the top Command Central. There are 2 things to pay attention to here:
Snap-Shops! – Gives a quick view of shops available in your area.
SASSIE MegaLog – Gives you an agenda of upcoming, completed, and shop errors.

The great thing about this is the ability to see any shops currently assigned to you. You can easily click on these shops for more information or view your log to begin preparing your route. We’ll get to that later.

command.JPG

Since we’re just starting I want to begin making money without any initial investments. Note: Most of the shops payout on the 15th of the month following your shops. So most of the shops you see in this article will not be paid until November 15th, 2016. I will definitely be providing an update at this time. This will definitely detour a lot of people wanting to make money right off the bat, however it is perfect for the weekend shopper or traveler who wants to make quick bucks shopping at places they already throw money towards 😉

Let’s View the shops that are <10 Miles from me. You’ll be presented with a similar layout.

 

I love interacting with associates so I’m open to practically any shop that pays $10+ as long as it’s directly on my existing route or within a shopping center I’m already visiting. If you did 6-7 of these in a day that’s not a bad turnaround – but I prefer going for the $20+ jobs.

jobs.JPG

I’m going to choose Grocery for Visalia. Click Apply. You will be taken to the new page which has all of the information regarding the shop:
Location, date, instructions, and the ability to request the shop.
Some shops allow Auto-Assign meaning you don’t have to wait for approval.
Avoid these shops until your rating is at least 8.0 or above – you’ll rarely be declined!

In order to keep the information of companies safe I am NOT going to provide any details on location info or exact pay amounts. 

apply.JPG

 

Once you hit apply you’ll be taken to your confirmation page. Since you’ll be recognized as an IC Pro 100 – you have a higher chance of being approved. One effective thing I learned when I first started was I introduced myself to every sheduler from the Shop Comments and explain my previous customer service experience and how eager I was to begin.
I only recommend this if you can create a very efficient and beautiful cover letter and truly present yourself as a stellar shopper. Remember: This IS a job. You are an independent contractor and these people rely on you to keep your appointments! If for any reason you can’t make a date – alert them immediately. You can go to your MegaLog to see which needs to be reschedule and click Details.
If you’re going to use my name as your referral, pleeeeaassseee be a diligent rep! 

So now you’ve submitted for your first job. Congratulations! Now you must wait to be approved for the shop. Since my account is new I let each recruiter know my existing profile had an average 9/10 rating so I was very quickly approved for a few shops.

Once approved jump back to Tools > Megalog.

MEGALOG.JPG

As you can see I’ve got 6 shops paying me a total of $90 if completed. I’ve removed the company data and pay to avoid possible TOS violations – however the totals should be just fine. This blog will be edited after approval from Jobslinger so I can guarantee I’ve covered the setup properly.

Clicking on the + will give you the information for the shop. Click Details.
You will be taken to your Shopper Log for the company specific to that shop.
Remember: Jobslinger is a database – they connect you to all of the companies looking for shoppers and you’re required to interact with these companies directly. You will rarely deal with JS Customer Service unless you have issues with the website. I wanted to add this because it can be very confusing when starting as a shopper.

status.JPGYour view will obviously show all of the details, I’ve simply removed it for security.
Click CONFIRM! This is required to let the scheduler know you’ve seen the approval.
ALWAYS DO THESE IMMEDIATELY! 

You will click CONFIRM! then be taken to a second page to confirm the date selected which will update the sheduler.

Click Guidelines -> Download Guidelines. This is the bread and butter of your shop.

From here you will be presented with your scenario and a walkthrough of how to perform the shop. Read this carefully. One thing I always do is save the .PDF or a copy to my desktop which is Synced to DropBox – so I can access the document from anywhere while I’m traveling. For those of you who travel with a portable printer this is a great method in case you forget a Manager / Audit Signature Sheet.

Everyone has different schedules. You may check it in the morning, night, mid-day, randomly, anytime! I personally check my jobs nightly at 9PM to prepare my route for the next day if I have some coming up in my shop log.

I will finish off this section by recommending you apply for 3-5 jobs – and no more! You may get approved for 10 jobs all in the same day while some require specific times – be sure to be mindful of the address and keep a tab open with your favorite Maps program while searching!

Next: Pre-Calls, Pre-Prints, and Pre-Day Prep

